显示带标签的文章 recommendations. Show all posts
显示带标签的文章 recommendations. Show all posts

星期四,2月8日,二千零一十八

Classic Retellings

Looking for a new genre to try?一个流行的体裁有很多选择阅读是经典复述。

So what 经典复述?Think of a traditional fairy tale,但是有一个开关或者扭转它。

Many options wait for you to check out.找灰姑娘的故事?? Cinderor 灰与荆棘might appeal to you.

Or maybe you're a fan of Beauty and the Beast?Then try 兽性的,, As Old As Time,or Hunted.


Looking for something different?Take a look at some of our other classic retellings:

We hope to see you soon--and maybe with a classic retelling to check out!!

Wednesday,June 21,2017

1-Thing Wednesday: State Award Nominees,2017 - 2018

The state award nominees for the coming 2017 - 2018 school year were announced earlier in the year.我们鼓励DCG中学的学生阅读爱荷华儿童选择奖提名者的作品,as well as the Iowa Teen Award titles:


在即将到来的学年里,students are encouraged to read at least two of the nominees from their lists,如果他们在2月底/3月初完成阅读,they will be eligible to vote for the building and state-wide winner.Feel free to read any of the 德赢Vwin.combooks over the summer,请随时关注与这些伟大书籍相关的许多活动!德赢Vwin.com!

Monday,2月27日,2017

新(交互式)库显示

We're so excited in the library about our newest display!最近在Twitter上贴了标签ReadIt"展示了一个学生拿着一本书站在Twitter启发的空间前德赢Vwin.com,一个想法被采纳了。A quick Instagram search showed more than 186,000个帖子#ReadIt"标签。我们怎么能不添加自己的阅读图片呢?!!

启动显示器,夫人Howard and I each showed off what we'd read (and loved!),and now we're ready for you to join us.去图书馆看看,grab one of your favorite 德赢Vwin.combooks,准备好加入我们的“阅读”展示!我们会在Instagram上添加帖子——一定要在@dcglibraries上关注我们!!

星期四,February 5,2015

阿兹卡班囚犯读书俱乐部会议德赢Vwin.com

德赢Vwin.comBook Club met again today to talk about Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.当学生们午餐后进来时,we watched this short clip from the movie:

我们的谈话以第三册中介绍的新人物为中心,德赢Vwin.comlike Professor Lupin (whose name could NOT be a coincidence,right?),the dementors,and Sirius Black.我们还分享了我们相信自己的赞助人可能采取的形式。最受欢迎的回答?查看以下内容:


其他的守护神形状包括凤凰,a griffin,兔子kitties,a rhino,and big cats like tigers and jaguars.

We wrapped up our conversation about the 德赢Vwin.combook with a little Harry Potter Would You Rather...玩游戏。The blue bars are from the 6th grade group while the red bars represent students from the 7th grade group:

Finally,we talked about 德赢Vwin.combooks we've read recently and would recommend to others;列表显示在下面:

德赢Vwin.comBook Club will meet again at least one time before spring break.Join us when we'll be talking about Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire.



星期四,12月18日,2014

探索月球编年史

从前,有一本关于童话人物的系列丛书,他们从天才作家玛丽莎·德赢Vwin.com迈耶那里得到了新的待遇。..Have you read any of the 德赢Vwin.combooks in the Lunar Chronicles??

The release of the fourth 德赢Vwin.combook 最美丽的定于1月27日,2015;here's a peek at the cover:

等不及要更多的煤渣,Scarlet,水芹,Prince Kai,and Captain Thorne?Why not visit The Lunar Chronicles website??

One of the latest features on the website is the link that allows users to"魅力themselves as Queen Levana does.Upload a picture of yourself,那就看魔镜用什么”魅力改变你的形象。

Also on the website,you can read more about the 德赢Vwin.combooks & author Marissa Meyer,as well as follow the blog for the series.享受!And see you at the 德赢Vwin.combookstore on January 27 to purchase 最美丽的!!

Tuesday,December 2,2014

Teens' Top Ten Reads 2014


每年,the Young Adult Library Services Association (YALSA) puts together a list of Top 10 德赢Vwin.combooks as determined by teens.去年,包括前三本书德赢Vwin.com Insurgentby Veronica Roth and The False Prince詹妮弗·尼尔森。

2013年的获胜者:伊丽莎白韦恩的代号为Verity。

So what 德赢Vwin.combooks made the list for this year's nominees?查看以下视频:


You might recognize a few of them as 德赢Vwin.combooks we already own in the library--some of your favorites like these:


Want to see 德赢Vwin.combook trailers for all of the nominees?You can access them all at YALSA's YouTube Channel.Take a look--you might see something you like!!

Friday,May 23,2014

Rolling Stone Magazine Meets YA Literature

最近一期 Rolling Stone通过40部优秀青年文学作品的评选,获得了青年文学的认可。When Holden Met Katniss.

The list includes some great YA lit from years past,像S.E.Hinton The Outsiders,but it also includes some of your favorites from today,such as The Hunger Games.

If you want to see the entire list along with 德赢Vwin.combook descriptions,你可以 CLICK HERE to access Rolling Stone's website.Want just a sneak peek of some of the titles?在下面查看其中一些:



Monday,May 5,2014

Gear Up for Summer Reading

With so many people excited about the popularity of the dystopian society novels and the success of the movies like Divergent,there's bound to be some asking,"我能读到什么样的书 Divergent?"(Or The Hunger Games,or 传说,or Delirium,或者。.)

The website Hunger Games Lessons has a great post about popular 德赢Vwin.combooks for teens--and their recommendations include a lot of read-alikes if you're a fan of these dystopian society novels.不是扇子?Well,名单上还有很多其他的书给你,德赢Vwin.com太!!

Want to read something like The Fault in Our Stars?They have suggestions for you.So,too,for fans of 凡人的工具series.Interested in a particular author?They have author read-alikes for Stephen King fans as well.

The Hunger Games Lessons site has everything arranged for you to keep track of great read-alikes--check it out to know what you can read this summer!!

Tuesday,12月3日,2013

弹性文献

Recently author Laurie Halse Anderson gave a keynote address discussing resilience literature,同样的话题也出现在图书馆员和老师的Twitter聊天中。All that talk had me thinking: What is resilience literature?这就是我学到的。..


许多伟大的著作被推荐为弹性文学,所以这意味着新的图书馆展览!!


Some popular resilience literature titles you might recognize include:



你想看一些弹性文学吗?Stop by the library to browse the display or the shelves for resilience lit 德赢Vwin.combooks we missed,or feel free to recommend some titles!!

Monday,11月18日,2013

德赢Vwin.comBooks About Saving the World


德赢Vwin.comBook Riotrecently put together a list of 德赢Vwin.combooks and called it,"Kids Who Save the World: A Reading List."以下是他们对名单的看法:

"不记得穿斗篷的人,tearing through the house or around the back yard,假装人类的未来落在他们肩上?As kids,we dream of being able to save the work,作为成年人,we can revisit through fiction.""

So what's on their list?How about these series 德赢Vwin.combooks--recognize any of them??





如果你想看看故事中的孩子们是如何拯救世界的,去图书馆看看!!